BBL Week 2

This week has been hit and miss for me.  I worked several long shifts which is a good thing but also a bad thing.  Most days I got my workouts in first thing in the morning after getting Havana off to the bus.  I really enjoy doing it that way as it seems to set the pace for the rest of my day.  The shifts I went in early for still allowed me to get my workout in and have time for a shower before I had to leave for work.  So that’s why they were good, on the negative side I worked from noon til 11:15 pm and then had to get up at 7 to get Havana ready for the day.  It’s hard to maintain the same level of enthusiasm for working out when you feel super tired.  However, that’s just one of the facets to my job and I just have to deal with it, it’s not going to change.

One thing that I did this week on days when working out first thing wasn’t an option was do my workouts at works.  Bum Bum specifically is the one I did most at this week.  I also did the standing portion of High and Tight.  I find that Bum Bum is an easy one to do wherever you can find space to move around.  You don’t need any equipment to do it and it’s a good workout.  I never thought I’d enjoy a workout that focuses on squats and lunges, but they change it up from the one’s we’ve all learned to hate because they’re boring and made it something different.  I’m not going to keep doing workouts in the long run if I don’t find them enjoyable, no matter how good the results.  I’d just have a hard time convincing myself to get started in the first place.  This one is fun!

What I probably should have done this week is yoga.  Whether it was the Yoga Fix from the 21 Day Fix or some other kind of yoga.  I just really feel like I could use the reset.  Life’s been kind busy.  In the last 3 weeks there really hasn’t been a lot of down time.  Between the girl’s activities (dance, gymnastics, soccer and swimming), my mom coming for a visit and my in-laws coming just four days later, I just feel a bit off-balance.  Havana even asked for me to put of a Yoga Kids DVD for her and Chloe to do tonight before bed, so I guess I’m not the only one feeling this way.  Sometimes it’s hard to take a step back and just breathe, but it’s so important for our sanity.

So I’ve got to ask, did you try the Banana Pancakes?  I know Kaylee enjoyed them!  I also know they were a hit in my house.  I love them and to be honest didn’t even bother grabbing a plate, I just ate them with my fingers.  Havana ate them dipped in syrup and Chloe did a mix of just eating them plain and just eating the syrup with her fingers, remember she’s four.  Chris also had them and he said they were good.  Anne and Tony (my in-laws) each tried one, but that’s all they had.  They’re too polite to tell me otherwise but they said they were good.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend and that the weather where you are is as beautiful as it is here!!

ea778edebd69040c5914c4abe4289796

Tagged:

Leave a comment