Day 12

I’ve gotten so used to working out this morning, that I had a hard time waking up properly when exercising wasn’t an option.  It’s amazing how quickly we get used to a routine.  I had to leave for work at 5:45 this morning, I wasn’t waking earlier to get my workout in before work, not when I knew I’d have time after the girls went to bed.  So instead I struggled through my day, which unfortunately also meant I struggled through my workout this evening.  I ate fine though.  My dinner last night was so good, I had left overs today.  I used the pork from the recipe I posted and made a burrito bowl with it.  I used a yellow container of rice, a green of pico de gallo and a blue with cheese.  So yummy, it was very flavourful and I’m going to make it again for my family because I think the kids would love to add whatever they want to their own bowls.  I love having simple recipes that are healthy, yet minimal effort required.

Meal 1

oatmeal (1 yellow)
strawberries (1 purple)

Meal 3

Burrito Bowl (1 green, 1 red, 1 yellow, 1 tsp and 1 blue)

Meal 4

mixed berries (1 purple)
olives (1 orange)

Meal 5

Pork (2 red + tsp)
pico de gallo (1 green)

Meal 6

shakeology (1 red)

As I mentioned above it was a struggle to get through the exercise tonight.  But I knew I’d feel better afterwards, and of course I did.  What I find ridiculous is my flexibility.  I’m super flexible in the hips, but I can hardly sit up with my legs stretched out in front because my hamstrings are so tight.  How does that even happen?  It’s not like I stretch one and not the other, nor do I ever wear heels.  I guess I’ll just have to keep stretching, it’ll get better eventually, right?

get better

Tagged:

Leave a comment